

Robert Holguin (President)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Dr. Donald A. Reed (Founder)

PRESS CONTACT:

Jill Goldstein/Deana Dor JGPR Jill@jgoldsteinpr.com Deana@jgoldsteinpr.com

The 51st Annual Saturn Awards Winners Announced

A Star-Studded Event Marking the Highest Profile Ceremony For the Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror

This Year's Show Dedicated to the Memory of Lance Reddick

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA – February 4, 2024 - The Saturn Awards show was abuzz tonight with A-list celebrities arriving to celebrate the best of the best in genre entertainment commemorated only by The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror since its inception in 1972. Hosted for the second year in a row by actor/comedian Joel McHale, star of DC's Stargirl and Community, the event was heavily attended by Hollywood stars supporting and contributing to honor the exceptional body of work and talent in these categories of entertainment, most often overlooked by other Award Shows. The 51st Annual Saturn Awards took place tonight (February 4, 2024) at the L.A. MARRIOTT BURBANK AIRPORT HOTEL and was available for fans to watch live on ElectricNOW, the premium OTT app and FAST channel from Dean Devlin's Electric Entertainment. Fans who missed the event can watch it on the streaming channel as it reruns the momentous event throughout the month.

Christopher Nolan was presented with The Saturn's Visionary Award by "Oppenheimer" co-star Emily Blunt who won Best Supporting Actress for her role in the film. The legendary pop icon William Shatner presented Seth MacFarlane with the prestigious Robert Forster Artists Award and Dave Filoni received his George Pal Memorial Award by Ming-Na Wen who won last year's Best TV Actress for her role in "The Book of Boba Fett." Keanu Reeves was in attendance to receive the very first Lance Reddick Legacy Award, presented to him by Titus Welliver star of "Bosch" and "Bosch: Legacy"

and **Jodie Foster** was presented with **The Life Career Award** by **Issa López**, writer and director of the fourth season of "**True Detective: Night Country.**"

Documented as the highest-profile Saturn Awards celebration to date, presenters and winners included Nicolas Cage, Heather Graham, James Cameron, Norman Reedus, Sir Patrick Stewart, Ernie Hudson, Henry Thomas, Rebecca De Mornay, Todd Stashwick, Henry Thomas, Lee Majors, Lindsay Wagner, Danai Gurira, Xolo Maridueña, Steve Guttenberg, among many, many others. All attended the Saturn Awards to not only present but to also support this very special community.

This year's show was dedicated to the memory of the Saturn Awards' dear friend **Lance Reddick**, may his memory live long and prosper for generations to come.

Below is the full list of this year's **winners** at the 51st Annual Saturn Awards:

Special Awards

- 1. VISIONARY AWARD Christopher Nolan
- 2. ROBERT FORSTER ARTIST'S AWARD Seth MacFarlane
- 3. GEORGE PAL MEMORIAL AWARD Dave Filoni
- 4. THE DAN CURTIS LEGACY AWARD The Walking Dead Franchise
- 5. LANCE REDDICK LEGACY AWARD Keanu Reeves
- 6. LIFE CAREER AWARD Jodie Foster
- 7. LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Star Trek: The Next Generation Cast

FILM

BEST SCIENCE FICTION FILM

Avatar: The Way of Water

BEST FANTASY FILM

Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny

BEST HORROR FILM

Talk to Me

BEST SUPERHERO FILM

Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 3

BEST ACTION/ADVENTURE FILM

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

BEST THRILLER FILM

Oppenheimer

BEST ANIMATED FILM

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

BEST INDEPENDENT FILM

Pearl

BEST INTERNATIONAL FILM

Sisu

BEST FILM DIRECTION

James Cameron (Avatar: The Way of Water)

BEST FILM SCREENWRITING

Avatar: The Way of Water (James Cameron and Rick Jaffa & Amanda Silver)

BEST ACTOR IN A FILM

Harrison Ford (Indiana Jones and The Dial of Destiny)

BEST ACTRESS IN A FILM

Margot Robbie (Barbie)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR IN A FILM

Nicolas Cage (Renfield)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS IN A FILM

Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY A YOUNGER PERFORMER IN A FILM

Xolo Maridueña (Blue Beetle)

BEST FILM MUSIC

Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny (John Williams)

BEST FILM MAKE-UP

The Covenant (Donald Mowat)

BEST FILM VISUAL EFFECTS

Avatar: The Way of Water (Joe Letteri, Richard Baneham, Eric Saindon, Daniel Barrett)

BEST FILM COSTUME DESIGN

Barbie (Jacqueline Durran)

BEST FILM PRODUCTION DESIGN

Barbie (Sarah Greenwood)

BEST FILM EDITING

Oppenheimer (Jennifer Lame)

TELEVISION

BEST SCIENCE FICTION TELEVISION SERIES

Star Trek: Picard

BEST SUPERHERO TELEVISION SERIES

Superman & Lois

BEST ACTION/ADVENTURE/THRILLER TELEVISION SERIES

Outlander

BEST TELEVISION PRESENTATION

Marvel's Werewolf by Night

BEST ANIMATED SERIES OR SPECIAL

Star Wars: The Bad Batch

BEST NEW GENRE TELEVISION SERIES

Star Wars: Andor

BEST HORROR TELEVISION SERIES

The Last of Us

BEST FANTASY TELEVISION SERIES

Wednesday

BEST ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES

Patrick Stewart (Star Trek: Picard)

BEST ACTRESS IN A TEVISION SERIES

Caitriona Balfe (Outlander)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES

Jonathan Frakes (Star Trek: Picard)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES

Jeri Ryan (Star Trek: Picard)

BEST FEATURED GUEST STAR IN A TELEVISION SERIES

Paul Wesley (Strange Trek: Strange New Worlds)

BEST YOUNGER PERFORMER IN A TELEVISION SERIES

Jenna Ortega (Wednesday)

HOME MEDIA

BEST TELEVISION HOME MEDIA RELEASE

Night Gallery, Season 3 (Kino Lorber)

BEST 4K HOME MEDIA RELEASE

John Wick, Chapter 4 - 4K (Lionsgate Home Entertainment)

BEST FILM HOME MEDIA COLLECTION:

Superman 1978-1987 4K Collection (Warner Home Video)

Best Classic Film Home Media Release

Invaders from Mars 4K (Ignite)

About The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror

The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror is a non-profit organization founded in 1972 by film historian **Doctor Donald A. Reed** and is supported by several hundred genre enthusiasts and professionals (such as JJ Abrams, Dean Devlin, Gale Anne Hurd, Guillermo Del Toro, Greg Berlanti, and Kevin Feige) who have participated in the ongoing efforts of the Academy to promote genre film production and television programming since 1972. The organization is currently headed by President Robert Holguin and Saturn leaders Bradley Marcus and Kevin Marcus.

About ElectricNOW

ElectricNOW is the premium OTT app and FAST channel featuring Electric Entertainment's own produced content such as fan-favorite TV series "**Leverage**," "**Leverage: Redemption**," "**The Librarians**," "**Almost Paradise**," and "**The Outpost**," as well as acquired programming such as the feature films "**Blackway**" starring Anthony Hopkins and "**The Book of Love**" starring Jason Sudeikis and Maisie

Williams. The ElectricNOW Channel, available on numerous platforms including The Roku Channel, Samsung TV Plus, Amazon Freevee, Sling Freestream, Plex, STIRR, Local Now, TiVo Plus, Redbox, Vizio, XUMO, TCL Channel, Stremium, Distro TV, Vidgo, Hisense Vidaa, LG Channels, Glewed TV, MyBundle.com TV, and Select TV, is a one-stop shop for fans to enjoy all their favorite shows free, in a 24/7 streaming broadcast. In addition to the free streaming content, the ElectricNOW App also includes special bonus feature content, a program guide, video-on-demand and pay-per-view components. The channel and app offer ElectricNOW Originals, which include such hit series as The Official Leverage: Redemption Aftershow: A Very Distinctive Podcast, Inglorious Treksperts, The 4:30 Movie, Best Movies Never Made, Cartoon Barroom, The Rebel and the Rogue, and Disco Nights in a line-up that includes podcasts devoted to Star Wars, Dr. Who and other sci-fi and entertainment industry-related topics.