Electric Entertainment’s “The Librarians” is nominated for 3 Saturn Awards including Best Limited Run Television Series, Best Actress in a Television Series and Best Guest Performance in a Television Series

Los Angeles, CA (March 4, 2015) – It was announced by the Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Films on Tuesday that Electric Entertainment’s The Librarians has been nominated for three Saturn Awards, including Best Limited Run Television Series. Series star Rebecca Romijn, who plays Eve Baird on the show, has been nominated for Best Actress in a Television Series, and John Larroquette, who portrays Jenkins, was nominated as Best Guest Performance in a Television Series. The awards will be presented on June 25th in Burbank, CA.

The Librarians debuted with chart-topping number last December and went on to finish the year as basic cable’s #2 new series of 2014. The show’s success extends across TNT’s multiple platforms, with each week’s episode reaching an average of 11.4 million viewers through linear telecasts, DVR playback and VOD, digital and mobile viewing. TNT has ordered 10 episodes for the second season, which is slated to launch later this year.

Based on TNT’s hit movie franchise, The Librarians centers on an ancient organization hidden beneath the Metropolitan Public Library dedicated to protecting an unknowing world from the secret, magical reality hidden all around. Rebecca Romijn (X-Men), Christian Kane (TNT’s Leverage, Angel), Lindy Booth (Dawn of the Dead, The Philanthropist) and John Kim (Neighbors, The Pacific) star in the series as the newest protectors of the world’s mystical treasures, with Emmy® winner John Larroquette (Night Court, Deception) as their reluctant caretaker. Noah Wyle (Falling Skies, ER) recurs as Flynn Carsen, the role he played in TNT’s movie trilogy.

The Librarians is produced by Electric Entertainment, with executive producers Dean Devlin, John Rogers, Marc Roskin and Noah Wyle.